fbpx

Flashback Friday: 3 months same as cache?

The corporation is converting its email system to Microsoft Outlook, and a minumum of one user isn’t pleased with the result, reviews an IT pilot seafood on the scene.

User: “How come my Deleted Items folder not really save anything? From yesterday that I want is gone! I want this setting transformed.”

Fish: Yes, once you quit this program, the Deleted Products folder is emptied to be able to conserve room. You shouldn’t utilize it as a storage space bin — you should file the products you need to keep.

User: “This is a problem for everybody, I’m sure. We have to be capable to keep carefully the trash inside it for at the very least 60 or 3 months, because I take advantage of this folder everyday. Can’t you redirect this when I delete something it would go to another folder and isn’t deleted?”

Don’t delete! Send Sharky your real tales of This life at sharky@computerworld.com. You can even sign up to the Daily Shark Newsletter.

%d bloggers like this: